• News

Fianna Fáil completes ticket in Sligo-Leitrim

Friday, 15th January, 2016 7:07pm
Jump to comments
Fianna Fáil completes ticket in Sligo-Leitrim

Cllr Paddy O'Rourke.

Fianna Fáil completes ticket in Sligo-Leitrim

Cllr Paddy O'Rourke.

Fianna Fáil’s National Constituencies Committee has confirmed the addition of Cllr. Paddy O’Rourke to the ticket in the Sligo-Leitrim constituency for the forthcoming General Election.
The newly formed Sligo-Leitrim constituency also includes all of West Cavan and into Mullahoran, and also south Donegal.

The Carrigallen native has served on Leitrim County Council for almost 12 years. Married to Rita, the father of three is heavily involved in the local community, serving as Director of the Cornmill Theatre and Arts Centre and Secretary of Carrigallen Development Company Ltd.

Cllr O’Rourke joins Senator Marc Mac Sharry and Cllr. Eamon Scanlon on the ticket.

Chairman of the National Constituencies Committee Michael Moynihan TD commented, “The Fianna Fáil ticket in Sligo-Leitrim has now been completed following the addition of Cllr. Paddy O’Rourke. I believe we have an extremely strong team in place in the constituency ahead of the General Election. Cllr. O’Rourke will work alongside Senator Mac Sharry and Cllr. Scanlon to maximise the vote in this highly competitive constituency and I anticipate a vigorous and energetic campaign across the four counties”.

Keep up-to-date with the latest news from around the county with an Anglo Celt Epaper subscription from €2.20* 

Post a Comment

Group Publications

Cookies on Anglo Celt website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Anglo Celt website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.
How does Anglo Celt use cookies?
Cookies enable us to identify your device, or you when you have logged in. We use cookies that are strictly necessary to enable you to move around the site or to provide certain basic features. We use cookies to enhance the functionality of the website by storing your preferences, for example. We also use cookies to help us to improve the performance of our website to provide you with a better user experience.
We don't sell the information collected by cookies, nor do we disclose the information to third parties, except where required by law (for example to government bodies and law enforcement agencies).
Hide Message