Ulster name squad for clash with Leinster in Navan

As preparations ahead of the new season continue, Dan McFarland has named 33 players to make the journey to Navan RFC to face Leinster tonight (Friday) with Kick off at 6.30pm in a friendly game against their inter provincial rivals.

The squad features several Irish internationals who will be looking to turn the heads of both their provincial and national coaches when the front line stars are at the world cu[ in France.

Ulster will be using tonight’s game as an opportunity to warm-up ahead of the new United Rugby Championship season getting underway next month.

With another two friendlies on the horizon, including a historic home fixture to be hosted at Kingspan Breffni Park , the senior men’s squad will be fine-tuning as the countdown continues.


John Andrew

Reuben Crothers

Dave Ewers

James French

Ben Griffin

Cormac Izuchukwu

Greg Jones

David McCann

Lorcan McLoughlin

Marcus Rea

Matty Rea

Callum Reid

Harry Sheridan

Tom Stewart

Nick Timoney

Kieran Treadwell

Andy Warwick


Will Addison

Rob Baloucoune

Billy Burns

Ben Carson

Angus Curtis

Nathan Doak

Mike Lowry

Luke Marshall

Ethan McIlroy

Conor McKee

Stewart Moore

Shea O’Brien

Jude Postlethwaite

Aaron Sexton

Dave Shanahan

Rory Telfer

Leinster have also named their team with a strong side featuring several Ireland internationals.

Chris Cosgrave

Tommy O’Brien

Jamie Osborne

Ciarán Frawley

Rob Russell

Harry Byrne

Cormac Foley

Jack Boyle

John McKee

Rory McGuire

Brian Deeny

Jason Jenkins

Max Deegan

Will Connors

James Culhane

Lee Barron

Paddy McCarthy

Thomas Connolly

Ross Molony

Conor O’Tighearnaigh

Diarmuid Mangan

Scott Penny

Ben Murphy

Sam Prendergast

Andrew Osborne

Ben Brownlee

Liam Turner

Aitzol King

Jordan Larmour