We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Anglo Celt website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


New faces in Cavan side for Ennis trip

Thursday, 25th January, 2018 9:27pm

New faces in Cavan side for Ennis trip

Captain Dara McVeety.

Paul Fitzpatrick

Cavan manager Mattie McGleenan has handed out a number of league debuts as his starting team for the Allianz League opener against Clare on Saturday was named tonight.

Welcome returnees to the side after recent injury woes are captain Dara McVeety and Killian Clarke while Gearoid McKiernan and Cian Mackey are named on the bench.

Cavan panel to play Clare on Saturday (2pm, Cusack Park, Ennis)

1. Raymond Galligan (Lacken)
2. Dónal Monahan (Drumlane)
3. Padraig Faulkner (Kingscourt)
4. David Phillips (Gowna)
5. Darragh Kennedy (Killygarry)
6. Ciaran Brady (Arvagh)
7. Oisin Kiernan (Castlerahan)
8. Killian Clarke (Shercock)
9. Jack Wharton (Cornafean)
10. Enda Flanagan (Castlerahan)
11. Dara McVeety (Crosserlough)
12. David Brady (Ballyhaise)
13. Caoimhin O'Reilly (Butlersbridge)
14. Bryan Magee (Cuchulainns)
15. Adrian Cole (Ramor United)

16. James Farrelly (Kingscourt)
17. Conor Brady (Gowna)
18. Conor Bradley (Ramor United)
19. Sean McCormack (Ballyhaise)
20. Niall Clerkin (Shercock)
21. Ryan Connolly (Drumlane)
22. Niall McKiernan (Lacken)
23. Cian Mackey (Castlerahan)
24. Gearoid McKiernan (Swanlinbar)
25. Conor Madden (Gowna)
26. Paul Gilcreest (Lavey)
27. Conor Moynagh (Drumgoon)
28. Thomas Galligan (Lacken)

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus