We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Anglo Celt website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


Grill the Bailieborough-Cootehill candidates tonight

Story by Damian McCarney

Thursday, 8th May, 2014 12:53pm

Grill the Bailieborough-Cootehill candidates tonight

Bailieborough-Cootehill’s electorate have the oppotunity to grill the candidates in an eagerly anticipated debate tonight (Thursday, May 8).
The Anglo-Celt’s Sean McMahon will co-host the election debate in Bailieborough Community Centre with Cavan TV’s Aine Duffy, and Colm Colgan.
Six Bailieborough-Cootehill candidates have confirmed they are brave enough for the challenge tonight: Clifford Kelly (FF), Val Martin (Ind), Francis McDermott (FF), Paddy McDonald (SF), Sean McKiernan (FG), and Harry Reburn (Ind).
In addition to topics specific to Bailieborough-Cootehill, candidates are expected to debate and answer your questions on issues like water charges, local property tax, broadband, crime, social and health issues, employment, housing and more.
The debate will be streamed on the Celt’s website by Cavan TV.
If you are interested in having your view heard come down to the debate which starts at 9pm in Bailieborough Community Centre, beside St Anne’s church.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus