We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Anglo Celt website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


Cavan name starting 15 for McKenna Cup final

Thursday, 23rd January, 2014 8:11pm

Cavan name starting 15 for McKenna Cup final

Micheál Lyng returns to the starting team.

Cavan manager Terry Hyland has named his starting team for Saturday night's McKenna Cup final against Tyrone in Brewster Park (7.30pm).

Back into the starting side comes Micheál Lyng, with newcomers Turloc Mooney and Philip Tinnelly retaining their places after impressive showings against Monaghan last time out at the same venue.
A large crowd is anticipated as Cavan look to pick up their first senior silverware since 2000.
Cavan (SF v Tyrone): C Gilsenan, J Hayes, R Dunne, K Brady, P Tinnelly, A Clarke J McEnroe, T Mooney, D Givney, M Reilly, N McDermott, M Lyng, C Mackey, K Tierney, E Keating.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus