Cookies on Anglo Celt website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Anglo Celt website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.
How does Anglo Celt use cookies?
Cookies enable us to identify your device, or you when you have logged in. We use cookies that are strictly necessary to enable you to move around the site or to provide certain basic features. We use cookies to enhance the functionality of the website by storing your preferences, for example. We also use cookies to help us to improve the performance of our website to provide you with a better user experience.
We don't sell the information collected by cookies, nor do we disclose the information to third parties, except where required by law (for example to government bodies and law enforcement agencies).
Hide Message
  • Sport

Farrell elected on first count

Friday, 21st February, 2014 9:31pm
Jump to comments
Farrell elected on first count
Farrell elected on first count

Paul Fitzpatrick
at Croke Park

Aogan Farrell tonight created history when he became the first Cavanman to be elected as President of the GAA at Congress in Croke Park.

The Drumgoon clubman won the election moments ago when he polled 170 votes and was deemed elected.

Kerry's Sean Walsh was third, with Sheamus Howlin second.

More to follow.

Keep up-to-date with the latest news from around the county with an Anglo Celt Epaper subscription from €2.20*