Lakeland Dairies elects new Board

Member elections were held.

Lakeland Dairies has announced its new board.

It follows elections for the posts held recently, with the new appointees taking their positions on November 1.

The Board will be made up of Niall Matthews as Chair and Andrew McHugh and Alan McCay as Vice-Chairs.

Keith Agnew, Sean Connolly, John Joseph Cooney, Michael Dobson, JJ Lavelle, Anthony Leddy, Christy McKenna, Oliver Neville, Alan Thompson and Alex Walker have also been elected.

Votes were held in eight electoral areas to fill the posts, with further elections to be held next autumn.

These will cover the five remaining electoral areas.

The Board was reduced from 22 members to 13 after a decision taken at an SGM in April.

It follows the merger of Lakeland Dairies and LacPatrick Dairies in 2019.

Niall Matthews, Chair of Lakeland Dairies said, “I welcome the establishment of our new Board and look forward to working with each member to advance the best interests of the co-operative for all our members and milk producers in the years ahead”.

He also thanked the retiring board members.